Sign In Forgot Password

 

MAKE A DONATION

8th Grade Pirkei Avot Class

Past Sessions
Saturday, April 30, 2022 29 Nisan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 9 Nisan 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, March 19, 2022 16 Adar II 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, March 6, 2022 3 Adar II 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, February 19, 2022 18 Adar I 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, February 6, 2022 5 Adar I 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, January 22, 2022 20 Shevat 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, January 9, 2022 7 Shevat 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, December 18, 2021 14 Tevet 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, December 5, 2021 1 Tevet 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, November 20, 2021 16 Kislev 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, November 7, 2021 3 Kislev 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, October 23, 2021 17 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Sunday, October 3, 2021 27 Tishrei 5782 - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Saturday, September 11, 2021 5 Tishrei 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM

8th graders explore and study "The Illustrated Pirkei Avot" in chevruta (pairs) and learn how the ethics of our ancestors can be applicable to them today. Class meets on select Sundays in the schoolyard and on select Saturdays after Kiddush in the parking lot tent. See above for dates and times.

Rabbi Kaiman will facilitate the classes on Shabbat and Lance Chernow will lead the Sunday sessions.

The class will visit the Paper Clips Project's Children's Holocaust Memorial in Whitwell, TN, along with the 7, 9 and 10th grade students on Sunday, January 30. Stay tuned for additonal information.

Register for the 8th Grade Pirkei Avot class below.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, July 1 2022 2 Tammuz 5782