Sign In Forgot Password

CSI USY

 

REGISTER HERE

What is usy?

USY is USCJ’s youth movement for Conservative Jewish teens across North America. For more than 60 years, USY has taught young Jews the values and skills they need to become exceptional leaders in their religious and secular communities. 

Shearith Israel is affiliated with the southeastern region (HaNegev) of United Synagogue Youth, allowing our USY-ers to join in activities with other teenagers from the Southeast. 

Click here to meet our 2019 - 2020 USY Board! 

Why USY?

USY provides meaningful, immersive Jewish experiences, helping teens integrate Jewish rituals and values into their everyday lives. USY participants enjoy opportunities for leadership, meeting teens from different schools, and resume building for college applications.  The Shearith Israel chapter socializes with other local Atlanta chapters to help build Jewish friendships across the city.

Register For CSI USY:

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!

Upcoming Events (2019  - 2020):

  • Thursday, August 8 - Board Meeting - Minyan @ 7pm; Board Meeting at 7:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Sunday, August 18 - Kick-off event: Tie Dye and USY - 12pm (Hatzer Beit Sefer/ Schoolyard)

  • Sunday, September 8 - CSI USY Sunday Pizza and Hangout - 12- 1:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Sunday September 8 - Board Meeting - 1:30- 2:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Sunday, September 29 - High Holiday Prep / Labeling Honey Straws - 11am - 1pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Monday, September 30 - Rosh Hashanah Teen Service - 10:30am - 12pm (Chapel)

  • Sunday, October 6 - Board Meeting - 5- 6pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Wednesday, October 9 - Yom Kippur Teen Service - 10:30am - 12pm (Chapel)

  • Saturday, October 19 - Sushi & Poke in the Sukkah followed by a lock-in sleeping under the stars in the Sukkah - 7:30pm - 8:30am (Sukkah)

  • November 6 - 8 - Regional Board and Youth Leaders Convention (Location TBD)

  • Sunday, November 17 - SATO program - 2- 4pm (Off-site)

  • Sunday, November 17 - Board Meeting - 4- 5pm (Youth Lounge)

  • December 6-8 - Fall sub-regional Convention (West End Synagogue, Nashville, TN)

  • Wednesday, December 18 - Pre-Chanukah Party and sufganiyot-making - 7- 9pm (Kitchen & Social Hall)

  • Thursday, January 9- Board Meeting - 7- 8pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Saturday, January 25 - Havdallah with Josh Warshawsky followed by lock-in and Limo Scavenger Hunt - 7pm - 8:30am (Courtyard/ off-site/ Shearith Israel)

  • Sunday, February 9-  CSI USY Sunday Pizza and Hangout - 12- 1:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Sunday, February 9 - Board Meeting - 1:30- 2:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • March 6-8 - Spring sub-regional Convention (Birmingham, AL)

  • Monday, March 9 - Purim Dinner and selling Mac and Cheese groggers - 6:30pm (Goldstein Social Hall)

  • Sunday, March 22 - Board Meeting - 3- 4pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Friday, March 27 - Kabbalat Shabbat and Dinner - 7- 9:30pm (Chapel and Zimmerman Hall)

  • April 3-5 - HaNegev Regional Convention (Location TBD)

  • Sunday, April 26 - Elections 5- 6:30pm (Youth Lounge)

  • Sunday, May 17 - Installations of New Boartd and Closing Dinner - 6- 8pm (Zimmerman Hall)

For information, please contact Nancy Gorod at ngorod@shearithisrael.com or 404-873-1743.

Sat, September 21 2019 21 Elul 5779