Sign In Forgot Password

 

Services + Livestreaming | Make a Donation

Life Yeshiva (11th Grade Course)

Past Sessions
Saturday, May 7, 2022 6 Iyyar 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, April 30, 2022 29 Nisan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, April 23, 2022 22 Nisan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, March 19, 2022 16 Adar II 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, March 5, 2022 2 Adar II 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, February 19, 2022 18 Adar I 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, February 5, 2022 4 Adar I 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, January 22, 2022 20 Shevat 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, January 8, 2022 6 Shevat 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, December 18, 2021 14 Tevet 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, December 4, 2021 30 Kislev 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, November 20, 2021 16 Kislev 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, November 6, 2021 2 Kislev 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, October 23, 2021 17 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM
Saturday, October 9, 2021 3 Cheshvan 5782 - 12:45 PM - 1:45 PM

A series of classes taught by teen educator Joey Heyman open to 11th graders across the community. The underlying theme of the Life Yeshiva program is Machloket L’Shem Shamayim, how to engage in tricky situations in a responsible, ethical manner, and for the sake of Heaven.

The class will explore these essential questions: What value do ancient texts hold in my modern life? Why is it so difficult for some individuals/groups to communicate on hot-button topics? Why is it important to maintain open channels of communication with people with whom I disagree? What are topics/subjects that I am passionate about pursuing independently?

Meet in the garden in the Courtyard on Shabbat after Kiddush at approximately 12:45pm. Register below.

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, August 14 2022 17 Av 5782