Sign In Forgot Password

 

Our building is closed but we are still here for you! Please visit our Online Services and COVID-19 pages for info.

Sammy's Favorite Sugyot: Obscure & Eccentric Talmud

Past Sessions
Monday, July 27, 2020 6 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1 Av 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 23 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 16 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 9 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 2 Tammuz 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 25 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 18 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 11 Sivan 5780 - 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Join summer Rabbinic Intern Sammy Rosenbaum on Zoom for a weekly adult class exploring obscure and eccentric Talmud. Learn some wonderful Talmud and the fascinating ways in which the Gemara tries to teach us about Torah and life. The class encourages discussion and challenging conversation. We will read stories about demons, butchers, singers, palm trees, and more! Register below.

Please note: This course is for adults as some of the material may be graphic. The final class will take place on Monday, July 27 instead of Wednesday, July 29!

Participate on Zoom at this link.

 

Missed a session? Click below for the recordings of each class:

June 3, 2020:

 

June 10, 2020:

Demons & Spirits 

June 17, 2020

 

June 24, 2020

Drunk Rabbis

July 1, 2020

The Aleph-Bet - What Does it Mean? - link coming soon

July 8, 2020

Quantum States - link coming soon

July 15, 2020

Real Friends Push Each Other to Grow: Rabbi Yohanan and Reish Lakish - link coming soon

July 22, 2020

Shul Politics - link coming soon

July 27, 2020

How Far to Save a Life? - link coming soon

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, August 7 2020 17 Av 5780