Sign In Forgot Password

Strategic Plan

Congregation Shearith Israel is delighted to be undergoing a Strategic Planning Process this year, entitled Kadima: The Path Forward, in conjunction with USCJ.

The next step will be to hold "The Conversation", a series of small, intimate gatherings in congregants' homes, in which we will share our individual stories in order to deepen connections and forge new relationships and friendships. For information on "The Conversation", click here.

If you wish to serve as a facilitator for a Conversation, or host a Conversation in your own home, please contact Adam at marketing@shearithisrael.com.

Please visit this link to sign-up to participate in a particular session.

You will be contacted with the address and additional information in advance of your session.

The Conversation will take place at the following times and places:

Sunday, October 28  

10am- 12pm @ the home of Rob Smulian & Lynne Borsuk (Decatur)

1pm - 3pm @ the home of Enid & Jerry Draluck (Sandy Springs)

Thursday, November 1

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Janice Wolf & Barry Etra (Morningside)

Sunday, November 4

10am - 12pm @ the home of Kristen & Lee Pollock (Morningside)

4pm - 6pm @ the home of Jaime Sherman Wender (Morningside)

Wednesday, November 7

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Ghila & David Sanders (Druid Hills)

Thursday, November 8

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Gloria & Ed Jacobson (Decatur)

Sunday, November 11

10am - 12pm @ the home of Robin & Fred Rosenberg (Vinings)

4pm - 6pm @ the home of Adina & Bruce Rudisch (Morningside) 

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Jaci & Jon Effron (Morningside)

Tuesday, November 13

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Jodi & Ross Mansbach (Morningside)

Wednesday, November 14

7pm - 9pm @ the home of Susie & Andrew Mackler (Morningside)

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Arlene & Harold Koslow (Oak Grove)

Sunday, November 18

6pm - 8pm @ the home of Sharon Neulinger & Rick Kaplan

Tuesday, November 27

7:30pm - 9:30pm @ the home of Sandrine & Jason Simons

Sunday, December 2

3:30- 5:30pm @ the home of Faith & Howard Levy (Druid Hills)

Sunday, December 9

5pm - 7pm @ the home of Mara & Nathaniel Block  (Babysitting available upon request)

 

 

Sat, November 17 2018 9 Kislev 5779